♥ ♥ ♥ Sometimes I wonder if you think about me as much as I think about you

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Tonight I went out with Br for the first time in probably close to a year. We went to an annual christmas fair. Had a really good time. It was interesting because we went for dinner and a drink after and were just chatting about all sorts of things. One thing that she brought up was that she loves her boyfriend so much and is so happy in her monogamous relationship with him, but sometimes really misses her old ways and her freedom. And it if is not actually being with other men, she really misses being looked at by other men, feeling sexy. That really struck a chord. Everything I do lately is with J. I no longer walk into a room and get looks from men who are thinking "damn that girl looks good." now they think keep your eyes down she's taken. But every girl wants to feel desirable, and not just to her man. We want to be looked at and adored. We're women!

Here was the best part. Br caught the skytrain home. I was walking for the bus. While I was walking down the street, I looked up for a minute and saw a pretty good looking guy walking towards me. I just went back to looking at my phone, nothing out of the ordinary and he said "hello beautiful" and just kept walking. That was it. Just a I'm going to let you know I think your beautiful and be on with my day. I kind of whispered a hello back because I was taken aback by his statement. But I kept walking and I swear I had an extra jump in my step. It was exactly what I needed. I walked with this little smirk, thinking about my conversation earlier tonight and realizing what a difference a little attention will make.

As we all know, now my battle will be keeping myself upbeat with just the one compliment. I can't go seeking them becuase a) if I'm looking for a compliment, it will not come and b) it will ultimately lead me to untoward thoughts which have gotten me in trouble historically.

Thank you good looking man. Whoever you are. You made my week.

10:41 p.m. - 2011-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bunnie180
evilyoyo
ping-island
cherrygash
adam-v
bluemeanie
bleeding-cut
uncle bob
genghis-jon