♥ ♥ ♥ Sometimes I wonder if you think about me as much as I think about you

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I took the job offer as far as I could, this morning I declined. I went in, twice, to meet with the team. They all seemed very nice and super team oriented. There were a few, what I call, minor flags. Those being who I would be reporting to, the benefits (yes, it came with benefits), and the work hours. Those items ultimately resulted in my turning down the position. I would have been doing what is called "prospect research". It is researching individuals and companies, then finding the links to why they would want to support the non profit organization. The work is truly what I enjoy doing, however, it just wanted the right fit at the right time.

On a happier note: I made thanksgiving dinner for the first time last night. Since I had already celebrated with my dad's side of the family, I decided to make a roast chicken. J's dad came over, as well as my mom and K. We had the chicken, which was delicious, with stuffing, roast and mashed potatoes and roasted vegetables. I also made a pumpkin pie from scratch. It was very good. Yv was very happy since he is recently separated and had no other thanksgiving dinner. My mom was simply impressed with my cooking abilities. I never really learned how to cook. I just did it. Followed directions, experimented a little from the recipe, and it usually turns out. Of course, I have my dud meals, but overall I'm pretty good.

I have tons of people walking by my desk, perhaps I should be cutting this short.

1:03 p.m. - 2011-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bunnie180
evilyoyo
ping-island
cherrygash
adam-v
bluemeanie
bleeding-cut
uncle bob
genghis-jon