♥ ♥ ♥ Sometimes I wonder if you think about me as much as I think about you

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

At least there's the gym

Well... A new low has been reached on this trip.

I was starting to feel pretty bad about myself, we've been drinking 1-1.5 bottles of wine per person every day. One can only do that for so long before a certain amount of self loathing kicks in. But upon arriving in Budapest, we started to settle into a routine and began going to the gym everyday. So that balanced the scales on drinking and eating a little bit.

Last night we went out with R's friend and his buddies from school. We went out for dinner to start with where 4 of us shared 3 bottles of wine. R and I consumed the vast majority. From there we went to a lounge and R had 2 double vodka soda's and I had a whiskey.

Did we stop there? Oh Christ no. We took a cab to some bar in the middle of the city where R paid $300 for us to have table service. They brought us a 60 of vodka. From there we had more drinks, and I hate myself for saying this, but I did a small rip. It's been probably 9 years. What the fuck was I thinking?!

Did I have fun? Oh yes. I danced the night away, drinking vodka with red bull until 4 in the morning when we had to leave. R's head was lolling back and forth and I was making very bad life decisions. So we got in a cab and came back to the apartment.

I 'slept' until 8am, and then more of less laid in misery until close to 11am. That is when R got up and we went for coffee and orange juice.

The second worst part? I'm hardly hungover right now. Maybe I'll get an afternoon hangover, but I've been drinking so much for the past month that my body was able to process 1 bottle of wine, whiskey, and multiple vodka drinks. I've become that kind of degenerate. In fact, I'm going to go play golf in an hour.

I head back home on Monday. At that point I'm probably going to have Amy Winehouse withdrawal symptoms (too soon?), and get the shakes on the plane. I'll have to go back to my shitty dark desk and deal with a failing business. It's no wonder that I've been drinking so much.

So there you go. I couldn't be less thrilled with myself. Usually one does some self exploration and tries to better themselves on such a journey. Me? I haven't seen a thing in this city except the insides of restaurants, bars and at least the gym.

12:56 p.m. - 2016-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bunnie180
evilyoyo
ping-island
cherrygash
adam-v
bluemeanie
bleeding-cut
uncle bob
genghis-jon