♥ ♥ ♥ Sometimes I wonder if you think about me as much as I think about you

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Full rampage

This has been on strange evening.

On our way back from the restaurant, R insisted on driving. He had way too much to drink though and I had only had 2 glasses of wine over the course of the evening. Finally V said that she would drive, and when R got into the car, she handed me the keys and I went to the driver's side.

R absolutely lost it. He had a full tantrum about safety and while I was adjusting the driver's seat, he pulled the keys out of the car and declared we could all walk home. He then got out of the car, slammed the door and started to walk for the apartment. V and I were sitting there stunned. So in the end, we had to talk home. I had the apartment keys and R had the car keys.

I caught up to R on the walk home, and I haven't seen him so irate in many years. He was on a full rampage. About my safety and making bad decisions and how he is accountable for my safety. Maybe he drank on an empty stomach and it hit him wrong, maybe there is something more going on than what I know. Either way, it was a little scary. The weird thing is he didn't care if he was the driver... He just didn't want me driving and kept repeating it was for my own safety. I couldn't drive in case I was pulled over, it was for my own safety. But I was the only sober one and therefore the only person who should be driving. It just makes no sense.

V said that she is going to leave tomorrow and head back for the mainland. I don't blame her. It's a pity though, with only 2 days left to her leg of the trip.

I spoke with J this evening about it. After I aired my story, we started talking about the business. He is very worried about it, and so am I. We have had very few people in over the past 2-3 months, and we are going to post a loss this month. On top of that, the corporate store is forcing us to participate in a massive ad campaign that we simply cannot afford. I don't know what it going to happen in the next few months. We have absolutely no provisions to keep us sustained while we figure it out.

Things are going to be interesting when I return. We are going to have to really sit down and figure out how long we can keep things running if we cannot make a go of it. I keep thinking if we can hang on until the fall then we will be okay. But the fall is a long way away. With only 2 people booked in today, we can't afford to keep our doors open.

V has decided as vengeance to R, she will watch TV on full volume. What she doesn't know is that I am right on the other side of the wall. It is very loud and distracting. I was thinking about watching Netflix until I fell asleep but now I will likely have to put in earplugs and hope that I can drown her out.

What an evening. What a fucking fucked up evening. Crossing fingers that things are better tomorrow.

12:10 a.m. - 2016-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bunnie180
evilyoyo
ping-island
cherrygash
adam-v
bluemeanie
bleeding-cut
uncle bob
genghis-jon