♥ ♥ ♥ Sometimes I wonder if you think about me as much as I think about you

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It calls me back

I...

It's funny, is it not? How we always lust for the things we a) cannot have and b) conjure up in our minds?

Already your features are fading into the sunset. When I force myself to recall your exact features, your eyes are smaller than I remember. There is the deep line in your forehead. Your hair isn't quite as thick as it appears in my mind's eye.

Not that those things matter, but as I think of you, my reptilian brain is creating the best version of you (or perhaps the most desireable).

I've already identified the many faults in continuing with these thoughts. But I must be missing something, because I cannot move on. Perhaps it was the shocks of electricity that I felt when our arms grazed. You felt them too, right? Those little shocks transcend any physical attribute your might possess. Those shocks represent pure desire. Which again, I cannot determine because I can already tell that if I were ever to give into that desire that I would be disappointed.

At the core of it, I believe I cannot let go because I know there is a chance that we may see each other again. If I am to follow through with the plan, it would be hard to go back, and not see you. It is a small town and you are at the heart of it.you are not some random in a small remote town which I will never return to. You are... But it is the one small town that calls me back.

Today, your features are changing. Tomorrow it will be your voice. And in a month's time all I will have are the faint glimpses of the night that once was.

9:23 a.m. - 2016-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bunnie180
evilyoyo
ping-island
cherrygash
adam-v
bluemeanie
bleeding-cut
uncle bob
genghis-jon