♥ ♥ ♥ Sometimes I wonder if you think about me as much as I think about you

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Did you know that the name of the journal is actually linked to a one and only person who has influenced my life by monumental standards? Yep. And I saw him last month. He came through town touring with a band. It was pretty great to see him, but so much has changed and so much time has passed. I was really surprised at just how egotistical he is now. Maybe he was always that way and I was just willing to see past it. At any rate, it was really great to see him, and in some ways, the ground still felt like it was shaking beneath me when I saw him.

In other news... well, not much. Softball season has started up again and I have been playing about once a week. The days are starting to get longer, and warmer. Summer is on it's way. I have definitely felt the effects of summer. I am getting out more with friends. There have even been a few evening where I have gone out with colleagues. That is something I never really did before; it's nice to 'expand my horizons'.

One new tidbit of information- K has a new boyfriend. It's been awhile since she has dated anyone. I only met him during a busy night so I really don't know him at all. It's one of those things though. When she gets a boyfriend, she has a boyfriend. If she's meeting you at 10am, she might actually be leaving his place at 10:20am. Communication goes to the side. We might talk, and all that's great. But you know the phone is tossed aside for long periods of time and she's not thinking about her friends. I get it, new relationship and everything. But there's something to be said about all or nothing behaviour. I like to think that I struck a fairly even balance when J and I started to date.

I guess the only other thing that I am worried about is that she'll spend all of her time over at his place. He lives on the drive and has cats, so it's not like he can leave all the time. We live in a more isolated place that's harder to get to by bus. My prediction is that she will drive to his place often and they will spend much of their time there. Not even just focusing on her, but it will make it hard to get to know him.

Long weekend coming up. I am spending this weekend on the water and couldn't be happier. Time to get away from the city for a couple of days and relax. Can't wait to get to the dock and crack a cold beer. I am sure there is one somewhere with my name written on it.

9:32 p.m. - 2013-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bunnie180
evilyoyo
ping-island
cherrygash
adam-v
bluemeanie
bleeding-cut
uncle bob
genghis-jon