♥ ♥ ♥ Sometimes I wonder if you think about me as much as I think about you

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Things haven�t been horrible. Not as horrible as I originally thought they would be. I can�t remember if I wrote about this already, but we did get into one small tiff about his motivation to start putting his life back together. Well, I didn�t use those words, but I�m sure he could read between the lines. J mentioned he wrote a letter to his boss, explaining the events that led up to his termination at work. That is fine, great actually, as long as it is not a fuzzy wuzzy note with all of his feelings pouring out. Then he said he was going to pass it on to a friend to give to the owner. That was my first frustration- for 2 reasons.

a) he should not be involving a third party to relay the note. What will the owner�s feelings be towards this person once he knows they are involved? How does that person really feel about being involved with J�s situation?

b) J really needs to suck it up, go to his boss and give him the letter. If the owner doesn�t want to talk to him about it, then that�s how it is. Learn to live with it. I know it is harsh, but it is true. If the owner wanted to talk a bit about what happened then he will. Either way, J needs to go in person to deliver this letter.

To add to my frustrations, I asked if he had contacted his supervisor about getting a reference for when applies to new jobs. I wish I could say to my dismay, he had not contacted this person. He has no idea if she would give him a referral or if she would say the circumstances to which he was fired. And the last piece of the pie was he told me to give him space and back off a bit, let him handle it his way. That fired me up. I said fine (the woman�s version of �I know better than you but if you want to handle it this way then fuck you�) and started to work on my crossword puzzle. He knew I was upset and tried to gently approach me, which was when I really told him what I thought about everything. In the end, he messaged the owner to say he was stopping by with the letter and messaged his old supervisor.

Since then, things have been better. I don�t want to be the controlling girlfriend who monitors and criticizes his every move, but really. He needs to start standing up for himself more. I think that was a good moment because from there he did start contacting people and has started putting himself together bit by bit. He has applied for 3 jobs, hopefully he is contacted at least for an interview. He has also completed the aptitude testing package and has a follow up appointment with the career counsellor on Friday. I am really curious to see what the results of the tests are. What careers is J really suited for? Is it restaurants? Is it real estate?

Everything else has been �humming� along, few glitches along the way. Work has been really testing my nerves. I find there are lots of lulls, then all of a sudden, WHAM! I am hit with a fury of work with strict deadlines. Most of the time, the work is coming from M, who really doesn�t have interest in being here. Her interest is being home with her kids and making baby noises at them. I think she does like work, but she just doesn�t like doing work. So she sits on Facebook and passes along her tasks. I guess I shouldn�t talk too much trash, I am writing this at work. I do it, mostly, out of spite. This is because if she can work 3 hours a day, I figure I should be able to as well. I know my logic is flawed, but it is how I feel. At any rate, I should get back to the grind.

10:26 a.m. - 2011-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bunnie180
evilyoyo
ping-island
cherrygash
adam-v
bluemeanie
bleeding-cut
uncle bob
genghis-jon