♥ ♥ ♥ Sometimes I wonder if you think about me as much as I think about you

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Tomorrow is the big day... J and I are moving in. We have everything already packed in the moving van in my dads driveway and will be meeting at the apartment tomorrow morning. I am so scared. Terrified really. Everyone says you two are going to be fine, it will be hard to start but then you settle in a groove. What is the groove isn't the problem? Our peers have so much faith in us as a couple. I feel like there is so much weight on my shoulders and such expectations to live up to. I feel like I'm suffocating.

Pair my fear with this next news and I feel like I have a weight tied to my ankle.

J got fired from work. Yep. Not even joking. Long story short... He didn't punch in a bill but received the money for it. I don't think he was off shift, but he was reported to the owning for "stealing" money and subsequently fired. I have been trying to put him in touch with labour relations and encouraging him to stand up for himself, but I think it's too soon. He needs to grieve over the loss of his job, and seeing his friends everyday. Then he can start to seek employment again. The piece of me that gets me, is even if he didn't punch in the bill and the money was with the other cash from his shift. He still had time on that shift to realize his error, punch in the bill and reconcile the funds. He didn't leave the premises with the money still in his pocket. once the shift was over he could have been called out for the money, but I do not think it is fair to assume that because he had not completed the bill at that point, that he would not have in the future.

So there you have it. moving in and job termination. Great grounds to start a home. I know it will be fine. And I always ride through the waves, even if I am afraid I am going to crash and burn. I just really, really super hope that I don't fuck this one up to the point where I break it forever.

9:34 p.m. - 2011-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bunnie180
evilyoyo
ping-island
cherrygash
adam-v
bluemeanie
bleeding-cut
uncle bob
genghis-jon