♥ ♥ ♥ Sometimes I wonder if you think about me as much as I think about you

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My own personal stigmata

Sometimes I remember sitting on your couch. Am I wearing that black halter dress? The one I wore the night we danced the night away?

I am sitting on your couch, leaning forward, slightly curving my back and pulling my shoulders forward.

I never felt so thin, so, delicate.

Do you remember putting your arm around me? Running your hand over my back, caressed my sides, slowly feeling the ridges of my vertebra and ribs?

"You are really skinny". Those were your words. I had only dreamed of someone recognizing my hard work. My endless days of tortured running and living off of the smell of food.

I savored your words, taking them in as if they were my next meal. You put are arm around me again, and withdrew.

"Actually, maybe you're not"


11:38 p.m. - 2011-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bunnie180
evilyoyo
ping-island
cherrygash
adam-v
bluemeanie
bleeding-cut
uncle bob
genghis-jon