♥ ♥ ♥ Sometimes I wonder if you think about me as much as I think about you

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Apology to a friend

It's been two years since a visitor in my life took his own life. ML made an impression on me from the get go. Even now, I wonder if I paid more attention, gave him what he wanted, if he would have held on for another day, week, month. Could I have given him another chance at life? Ultimately he would have taken his own life, of that I am sure. But could I have impacted him?

The worst part is, two years later, I cannot remember the exact date. Was it yesterday? Or was it the 21st? How can I forget these details?! It has only been two years. It sickens me I cannot remember one day in the year to mourn such an extraordinary person.

You had a disease ML, you hurt beyond what anyone in life should have to endure. You were a beautiful person and I will continue to think and keep you close to my heart. I am sorry. I am so, so very sorry.

11:17 a.m. - 2011-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bunnie180
evilyoyo
ping-island
cherrygash
adam-v
bluemeanie
bleeding-cut
uncle bob
genghis-jon