♥ ♥ ♥ Sometimes I wonder if you think about me as much as I think about you

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A miserable birthday to be

I have been okay with the notion that I do not have many friends for a long time. Yes, there are lonely nights when I wish I had more friends to call upon to entertain me, but overall I like having a few close friends and the rest at arms length.

That is until it comes time to celebrate the day of my birth.

A few of us (few meaning J, K and myself) though it would be fun to go watch a burlesque show on my birthday and have a few drinks. When I was sending out invites I knew I didn't have many of my friends on there, relying mainly on J's friends to step in where I am lacking. Right away most of the responses were 'no'. Whether it is me, or the burlesque is a toss up.

Anyway, I would think that for one day people could put aside the fact they do not find burlesque interesting to celebrate my birthday. Instead there may be three of us going, an awkward number to start with, and it would be my best friend, boyfriend and me. Kind of lame.

It makes me want to cancel my birthday. You know, maybe go for dinner with my mom and then just crawl under the covers until it's Saturday. Then give a big fuck you to D and M by not showing up at their place on Saturday since they couldn't be fucked to come to my party. Now I'm just being petty. But seriously? One night. That's all I was asking for, was for one night when people pretend to give a fuck about me and come out to say hi.

Maybe next year...

1:45 p.m. - 2011-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bunnie180
evilyoyo
ping-island
cherrygash
adam-v
bluemeanie
bleeding-cut
uncle bob
genghis-jon