♥ ♥ ♥ Sometimes I wonder if you think about me as much as I think about you

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Going sham\"poo\" free

Today I embark on a new journey. I've been considering making this change for a few months now. Wondering if it would be right for me, or if I would be one of the people who end up feeling dirty and soiled.

What is this journey?

Shampoo free. That's right. As of today, I am going shampoo free for one month. Instead of chemically stripping my hair of natural oils, replacing them with more chemicals to soften my hair, and furthermore, adding curling cream of leave in conditioner because heaven forbid, my hair is dry from four rounds of chemicals... I am opting for a month of natural, simple, cheap cleansing.

One water bottle, one cup of water, one tablespoon of baking soda and a good shake and I'm off. Apparently the water bottle will last me 4 days to a week.

What should I expect? A couple weeks of extreme oil production since my hair won't know what to do without the chemicals. After that, soft, supple hair that doesn't need the curling cream to add the curl. If my hair gets dry, another water bottle, another cup of water and a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar or honey.

Why make the change? I'm not healthy. Not in the least. I eat out 5 days a week, I pretty much only eat dinner. I hardly exercise and sure as hell don't recycle like a should. Why would I make such a healthy, environmentally sound decision... almost like a granola? Well after reading enough blogs and links I figured it's time to actually restore my hair naturally. Maybe it'll actually behave for once.

Day 1... 30 more to go

9:19 p.m. - 2011-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bunnie180
evilyoyo
ping-island
cherrygash
adam-v
bluemeanie
bleeding-cut
uncle bob
genghis-jon