♥ ♥ ♥ Sometimes I wonder if you think about me as much as I think about you

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Do you ever wonder...?

Do you ever wonder what would happen if Diaryland decided to close down it's website one day? I have years of heart pouring sob stories, love stories and overall bullshit on this site. Since I do not log on all that much anymore, I often wonder, what if I type the URL and it says "this site no longer exists"? I would be devastated beyond belief. This site bares a side of me not many people know about. It keeps my secrets and holds a very real part of my life. People always so to keep your negatives for photos in case they are lost in a fire... but there are no negatives of this online persona. Do you keep faith that this site will never shut down or do you make your own negatives - print off copies of all of your entries. That seems ridiculous since that was the point of an online journal- so it was away from prying eyes who see a paper book laying on your night-side table.
Big companies like Wordpress and Blogspot have put smaller online entities like Diaryland in jeopardy since their revenue has probably been cut to an 1/8. Perhaps that is the reason the website hasn't changed in the eons I have been a member.

Originally I was going to post another "what if" entry. You know the kind... I'm going back to school, what if I don't do well or don't succeed. What if J and I... What if... whatever. I like the new idea better.

1:55 p.m. - 2011-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bunnie180
evilyoyo
ping-island
cherrygash
adam-v
bluemeanie
bleeding-cut
uncle bob
genghis-jon