♥ ♥ ♥ Sometimes I wonder if you think about me as much as I think about you

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Things have been a little better lately , I'm starting to fill all of my spare time with volunteering. I no longer have any time to think about the past, only the now and the future. Isn't that what we should be focusing on anyway?
Why is it we always refer to the past? It obviously has taught fuck all... we always say we'll learn from the past, we'll learn from out mistakes. I think I make the same mistake over and over again, just with different people. My mistake though, never changes, I stay true to form. I cannot for the life of me though, come up with a rhyme or reason to why I try to stir up my history and change my ways. So now, I'll volunteer, hopefully go to the gym a little more and focus on what lies ahead, not what I left behind.

I'm going to try to get a volunteering position at a women's rape shelter near where I live. I think the experience and knowledge I would gain would be phenomenal. There is a meeting tonight, hopefully I don't break down crying. I just have to remember that I am there to make a difference, and try to keep a little distance between myself and the women i will be working with.
Anyway, I think I should be getting back to work before someone goes and see's me writing.

10:30 a.m. - 2006-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bunnie180
evilyoyo
ping-island
cherrygash
adam-v
bluemeanie
bleeding-cut
uncle bob
genghis-jon