♥ ♥ ♥ Sometimes I wonder if you think about me as much as I think about you

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

i am going to childishly rant today. why? because i can. the childish behaviour begins.
i found out that one of my co-workers has applied for the same position i have within our vancouver campus locations. she has much more experience than i do.
i didn't realize that there had been anyone else internally that applied. my problem with her is that she has an amazing personality. since she's been her longer than i, more people are going to put in a good word for her.
i'm gone. smashed. finished. i know i shouldn't give up hope yet. but how do i compare with her? i can't. they are even bringing her into another campus to train her in that area.
i already have training in that area, but if they weren't seriously considering her, they wouldn't bring her in, right?
fuck.
i don't know what-ever made me decide to apply for this position. i should have known that there was no way i would have been accepted. and now i'm stuck here.
excuse me while i go crawl into my hole.

4:24 p.m. - 2006-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bunnie180
evilyoyo
ping-island
cherrygash
adam-v
bluemeanie
bleeding-cut
uncle bob
genghis-jon