♥ ♥ ♥ Sometimes I wonder if you think about me as much as I think about you

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

for the first time working at the bar tonight i felt as if i was on the verge of tears.
i was subjected to so many revolting men it made me feel ill. once again, thank god for brad, he just joked around with me and gave me moral support... through hugs and courage. i've never had that many men blatently stare at me and reduce me to nothing.
the not-so-funny thing about these men is the fact that tomorrow morning they're going to wake up next to their wives and go to their daughters soccer game. i'll wake up, on the other hand, feeling like i've been molested and want to wear sweat pants to avoid any looks what-so-ever.
i'm not ignorant to the fact that i'm a fairly decent looking woman. but i don't potray myself in a way that's anyway but dignifying and to feel the way am i right now... i feel like shit. i don't put myself out like some people do and i don't cannot help but defend myself as a person. i've always felt woman that act/dress and put on a fake personality recieve that kind of treatment. i'm real. i wear t-shirts and no make-up, i never felt this coming.
double gin caesar... coming right up.

3:19 a.m. - 2005-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bunnie180
evilyoyo
ping-island
cherrygash
adam-v
bluemeanie
bleeding-cut
uncle bob
genghis-jon