♥ ♥ ♥ Sometimes I wonder if you think about me as much as I think about you

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I walked around metrotown today with kim, shopping like crazy trying to forget about the fact that i have to start saving my money and that i cannot just frival it away anymore. Kim always have a way of making my day brighter, but then matt comes into the pictures and my world turns upside down again.
Tonight is the Foo fighters concert, I want to go so bad, but i cannot find anyone to go with me, i am half way tempted to go by myself and see where that gets me. I adore sloan, and have wanted to see one of their concerts for a long time now. Another band that i would love to see is theory of a deadman.
I have to start packing, i'm leaving on sunday morning to go away on the boat for a week. I'm quite excited to get away for a little while. What I don't like though is the fact that no one is going to have to think about me for a week. No one is going to remember that i have gone away, and i will come home to have to work to re-gain my place with the people in volley ball and just social areas in general. As i keep reminding myself, i am very dispensable, no one ever remembers me, and if they do they remember me as kims cousin. or the girl who said or did this or that. they don't remember me for me and that always upsets me.
work at the lounge has been going better though, i don't really say as much to people as i used to, i have worked things out with management and i really get along well with sandy. she's so nice and when i work nights i work with her for the most part. also i just keep my mouth shut most of the time and express concern when other people are not doing well. that way people just think that i'm a nice person and i'd kind of like to remain idle with my co-workers.

3:23 p.m. - 2005-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bunnie180
evilyoyo
ping-island
cherrygash
adam-v
bluemeanie
bleeding-cut
uncle bob
genghis-jon